Permissions

1 min read

Remove Permissions

You can use the permissions feature to remove the edit permission from a user or group. This can be useful if you only want a user/group to have

If you remove the permissions for:

  • A group, the members of that group will be able to view the folder/component, but not edit it.

  • A user, the user will be able to view the folder/component, but not edit it.

If you remove all permissions, all Paligo authors will be able to view and edit the folder/component.

To remove the edit permission from a user or group:

  1. In the Content Manager, find the folder or component that you want to restrict access to. Select its options menu ( ... ) and then select Permissions.

    Paligo displays the Permissions dialog. It shows the users and groups that currently have permission to edit the folder/component in a list at the bottom. (If the list is empty, there are no permissions currently set).

  2. Remove the permissions:

    • To remove all permissions, set the top field to Everyone can view and edit.

    • To remove edit permissions for a particular user or group, select the X icon to the right of the user/group name in the list.

    Note

    You cannot remove the owner from the permissions.

  3. Select Save.