Skip to main content

[en] Manage a portal

[en] If you want to (temporarily) turn on or turn off a portal:

  1. [en] Select Nexus in the top menu. You are presented with the list of current Nexus projects.

    260810_Nexus_Tab.png
  2. [en] Access the project you want to configure by selecting it in the list.

  3. [en] Select the Portal tab.

    260818_Nexus_Select_Portal_Tab.png
  4. [en] Select the On/Off toggle in the Portal section.

    260818_Nexus_Portal_Toggle.png
  5. [en] Select Turn off in the confirmation dialog.

    260818_Nexus_Turn_Off_Dialog.png

[en] You can retire a project but still keep all of its settings by deactivating it.

  1. [en] Select Nexus in the top menu. You are presented with the list of current Nexus projects.

    260810_Nexus_Tab.png
  2. [en] Access the project you want to configure by selecting it in the list.

  3. [en] Select the Portal tab.

  4. [en] Select the Project actions button 260818_Nexus_Project_Actions_Button.png at the top of the page.

  5. [en] In the dialog, select Deactivate project.

    260818_Nexus_Deactivate_Project.png
  6. [en] In the confirmation dialog, select Deactivate.

    260818_Nexus_Deactivate_Confirmation_Dialog.png

    Anmerkung

    [en] The project's status badge will say Offline once the project has been deactivated.

Anmerkung

[en] You can still make changes to the project, even when it is deactivated.

Anmerkung

[en] You can reacivate a deactivated project by selecting the Reactivate button for that project.

260818_Nexus_Reactivte_Dialog.png

Warnung

[en] Deleting a project is a destructive action, and cannot be undone.

  1. [en] Select Nexus in the top menu. You are presented with the list of current Nexus projects.

    260810_Nexus_Tab.png
  2. [en] Access the project you want to configure by selecting it in the list.

  3. [en] Select the Portal tab.

  4. [en] Select the Project actions button 260818_Nexus_Project_Actions_Button.pngat the top of the page.

  5. [en] In the dialog, select Delete project.

    260818_Nexus_Delete_Project.png
  6. [en] In the confirmation dialog, select Delete project again.

    260818_Nexus_Delete_Project_Confirmation.png